fitness friday

I am still trying to get more structure to this blog but I figured Fridays would be a good day for fitness. I do most of my working out on the weekends these days because I have been so busy lately. There are a lot of things that keep me from working out at the gym during the week and those are things I definitely hope to overcome.

• Spending time with my husband – My husband goes to school most during the week so if he is home I choose to stay home to be with him. If he isn’t home then I try to make a point to go

• Work – I work a full time job outside of my home and two jobs from my home so this keeps me busy a lot. If I happen to have alone time on a given night, I will choose to take advantage of this time to get some work done.

• Lack of sleep – If I don’t get at least 7 hours of sleep it affects me physically and mentally so a lot of times I use these days as recovery days from everything – work, fitness, life.

On those days that I don’t feel like going to the gym, I still do something at home to get in a little workout because it really just helps to clear my head. I want to share some my go-to at home workouts but you should also check out Ange’s Summer Glow Boot Camp for more ideas. Sometimes I will do these moves all at once when I get home from the office or sometimes I will do in random windows of free time throughout the night. Either way, any small activity you can fit in will make a difference in the way you feel.

Forearm Plank (hold as long as you can)
*picture coming tonight
Side Plank (hold as long as you can)
*picture coming tonight
Wall Sits (hold as long as you can)
*picture coming tonight
3 sets of 15 pushups
*picture coming tonight

What are the obstacles that keep you from going to the gym? Are there any quick workouts you turn to? Please share!

**Don’t forget to checkout the giveaway hosted by The Fitnessista!

Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!!

Leave a Reply

